View Our Testimonials

Thank you for hiring Steadfast Construction for you custom deck and porch project. We appreciate your business and value you as a customer. To help us continue our high quality of service, we invite you to click here to leave us your feedback.

Crew is polite, punctual, hard working pros
Great job! Steadfast built a new deck for us last Fall and I would highly recommend them. Crew is polite, punctual, hard working pros who know what they are doing. I enjoyed working with them and appreciated their attention to detail. Project was on time and the team was onsite everyday focused on doing the work. We also had pavers put in surrounding both sides of the deck. We continuously get compliments on the look and quality of the deck. The work was done in Oct 2016 and the weather turned cold, so I am really looking forward to enjoying on our deck this spring and summer. I finally got around to writing this review, because I am a procrastinator.! Overall project cost was $15,000 and well worth it........Click here to view the full review on Houzz.com.

Annie K. March 23, 2017

Expert, Diligent, Patient
Steadfast could be referred to as “Expert” or “Diligent” or “Patient.” While looking ahead to improve other parts of my home in the New Year, I would be thrilled to work with a contractor as sharp and effective as Steadfast was last summer and fall when renovating the backyard deck and hardscape areas in both the back and front yards. Steadfast showed exactly the stamina necessary to support me in my three-month struggles for approval by the HOA.......Click here to view the full review on Houzz.com.

Mauro T. February 15, 2017

Very competent and quality-committed
I wanted to let you know that I was very pleased with the work Luis and crew did. He is one very competent and quality-committed forman, and really good with the customer. I'd hire him and Steadfast anytime. I Wish I could hire you guys again for something but I'm all out of projects. But my neighbor kept asking me about you, so who knows?

Thanks!

Allan C. February 13, 2017

Patient and Supportive
Built a very large deck for us. We had Miguel come out several times as we tried to make up our mind between pavers or decking - and between various deck options. He was always patient and supportive. We're very happy with the process and the results.

Jill V. February 8, 2016

The Quality Of Their Work Is Superb
I purchased a 20 x 20 screened in porch and patio from Steadfast.  The quality of their work is superb.  The screened in porch is beautiful and we have enjoyed it.  They were competitive, prompt, paid attention to detail and were very responsive.

They took care of all of the permits, drawings, etc and were here as promised.  They finished the screened in porch as promised, with much more attention to detail than we had anticipated.

We recommend them without reservation!  The owners of the company kept in touch with us and came out to inspect the progress numerous times.  The sales person was also on site making sure that the porch was up to their standards.  We had Nelson, whom we recommend.  He was solely responsible for all of the expert carpentry work.  They also had an electrician come out and meet all of electrical needs Pablo whom we also recommend and have used since the building of the porch.  Lastly, Joel was the person who put in our paver patio and it is beautiful.  All of these contractors work for Steadfast and are outstanding in their specific fields.

The details around the porch, the stained floor, the bead board inside ceiling, the entire porch is spectacular.  We have and will continue to recommend Steadfast.  If you ask they will show you pictures of the porches they have completed and you can see what they constructed at our new house.

Diane W. December 29, 2015

Everyone Was Very Professional
Steadfast Construction put an enclosed back porch on our house. The entire experience from the initial meeting to the close of the project was problem free. Everyone was very professional. In using Steadfast, we sacrificed speed to get quality. Our lead carpenter, Nelson, was very meticulous in his work and took his time to ensure the job was done right. He did a superb job. We couldn’t be happier with how the porch turned out.

Paul K. November 4, 2015

Exceeded My Expectations
I’m sitting on the porch writing this review…it has exceeded my expectations! From the first visit with Josh who did the estimate through to the final staining of the floor everything went like clockwork. These guys have the process down. They did architectural drawings to show Reston Association to get me through the approval process. Once they started construction, Franklin and his crew got the job done in 3 and a half days! And even though they were fast the work was high quality. I’m very happy with the porch…I can now enjoy the outdoors without the bugs!

Ann S. May 22, 2015

Outstanding Job
Old walkway had sunk and retaining wall was crumbling. Steadfast with Mason Quality Construction did an outstanding reconstruction job, starting with removing the old wall, walkway and shrubs. The crew dug out soil to below ground level and reconstructed area starting with a cement base. Built on base with block, cement and rock then capping the project with flagstone.

James M. April 29, 2015

The Quality of Their Work Was Superb
We have nothing but good things to say about Steadfast and their work. Josh was very patient with us in the design phase (we are a little picky) and also during the process of getting our permit. All along the way, he was always very willing to explain every little detail we asked about in the plans and the design. Manuel and the team that built our deck were very professional, punctual, and did an excellent job. Even the inspectors told us that the guys were doing a great job. We made a change or two from the original plans and everyone at Steadfast including the management worked with us every step of the way. The quality of their work is superb. We are very pleased and enjoying every bit of our new outdoor space. We would highly recommend them.

Ana A. March 15, 2015

Customer Focused
I simply can not speak highly enough about this company. I had some very specific requirements for my decking material and they were more than happy to work with me. I solicited 3 other quotes. 1 was higher, the others were slightly lower. However, all of the others wanted me to use Trex or one of their “preferred” materials and would not budge. I wanted what I wanted and Steadfast was more than happy to work with me. From the moment I started the quoting process to the finish of the project, the entire Steadfast team was there to answer my questions and provide stellar service. Miguel came to my home, talked about the different products they offered, took measurements and told me he’d email me with a quote in a day or 2. Two days later he had the quote emailed to me along with a digital rendering of what the finished deck would look like. We loved it. I emailed back and forth to get more detail and Miguel answered each email quickly and courteously without pressure. Since we were requesting a specialized product, Miguel didn’t have samples, but happily ordered them and had them delivered to our home so we could make our color choices. Once we made our choices and made the initial deposit, they scheduled the job. The management team called me a few days ahead of time to let me know they were all set to start. The carpenter, Skip, showed up when he was supposed to and got started.

 

Skip worked relentlessly on getting the foundation dug. It’s a new home, so finding undisturbed soil for the foundation was a lot more work for him, but he never complained once. The weather was pretty crappy (it was December/January), and he had to dig out the holes more than once before scheduling an inspection. Again, never a complaint. As the framing started to go in, Skip kept me posted on everything that was happening along the way. If there were issues that cropped up (and they did), he explained everything in detail and gave me a few options to resolve them. I did end up needing a couple of extra stairs, but Skip did the labor for free and the company provided the materials to me for the price they paid, which I thought was just awesome. Skip called in all of the inspections, met the inspectors and passed everything on the first try. Steadfast handled all of the permitting. The only thing I did was get approval from my HOA, which they would have done, but I had already taken care of it before even soliciting quotes. Skip was out there working on the deck until 8 or 9 pm some nights to get it done in a timely manner. After the final inspection, Skip cleaned up all the debris and left our home as clean as he found it. It did take more time to get the deck done than they had estimated, but this type of work is weather dependent and we had a pretty rainy December here in VA. My main concern was that the deck get done correctly. And to that end, Skip, Miguel and the Steadfast team delivered. These guys do seriously good work and I am confident it will last a lifetime. Definitely ask for Skip if you want your deck done right the first time. I can not thank them enough for a job well done. Now I’m excited for spring to get here so I can start enjoying our investment.

Sherman S. February 3, 2015

Great Experience with Steadfast
Converted deck to screened porch. We had an overall great experience with Steadfast. We had a 2 level deck that we wanted the lower level converted into a screened in porch and an existing large window cut into a sliding glass door. Miguel came out and gave us an estimate. It wasn’t the cheapest nor was it the most expensive. It took longer than we would have liked (2 weeks) before we got the written estimate, but when we did, it was well done and included computer graphic of what the fined project would look like. We decided to go with Steadfast because of all the stellar reviews it had on Angie’s list and I liked Miguel’s manner. Plus, the business is established and had good ties to the community. The project was supposed to start in 5-6 weeks. It ended up being 10 before it actually began but in their defense, it was the end of April when Miguel made his initial visit and I can only imagine that is their busiest time of year. We had a couple of issues with calls not being returned during the 10 week time between the initial visit and the start of the project but once the project began, they were responsive and efficient.

 

Gary and James were the 2 men that worked on our project. They were professional, respectful and their work was done well. It took a total of 10 days from start to finish. Their carpentry was great. We needed the existing deck extended and several more beams added, plus some of the railing was damaged and needed replacement. We wanted separate frames for each screen, so that when one is damaged it could easily be replaced. All professionally done. Adding the sliding glass door was a bit of a project and required them to cut through our brick exterior to create a bigger hole They built a vacuum tent in the interior of our home to keep the brick dust from getting everywhere and the finished door was installed perfectly. Once they were finished it looked as if it had always been there. They installed Dry Snap. A prefab system that is installed under the existing top deck to create a ceiling and gutter system for the lower porch. The online reviews for the system were not great and my take on them was that if not installed correctly, the system will have lots of problems. I was worried. 2 days after the installation, we had a monster thunderstorm and there was a leak (a small leak for the amount and of rain we had and the power of the storm) The leak was where the system and the brick meet.

 

Gary and James came back out immediately and resealed it and we haven’t had a issue since. There was also a small issue that came up after the project was finished and paid for. The handle of the screened door wasn’t opening and locking correctly and Gary came out with in two days and fixed the it. The only reason I did not give them a perfect rating is because of the delay in the project time and the few calls not returned before the projects start. Which in the grand scheme of things ended up being no big deal but was annoying at the time. It has only been 2 months since the completion of the project, so I cannot speak about the long term quality of the work but as of now we are extremely happy with our new porch and Steadfast and I do not expect that to change; however I will update my review in a few years to let you know how everything has held up.

Adrianne F. September 24, 2014

Steadfast Was the Right Choice
My wife and I live in the Dominion Valley development of Haymarket, VA. When we began our search for a Deck and Gazebo we found that our area had a number of contractors to choose from. However, after reaching out to 4 (only 3 of which responded), we settled on Steadfast Construction in large part because of their professionalism, but also due to the quality of the projects they referred us to visit. The work started a few days past the projected date, yet once Marko began the work, we could tell that his workmanship and customer demeanor were terrific. Ultimately, we now know that Steadfast was the right choice.

Nkosi B. August 31, 2014

Amazing Job with Brazilian IPE Decking
Steadfast Construction was everything they promised. Our home, located in Arlington VA has a brick veneer in which Steadfast needed to create a door in order to get onto the porch they built. The screened porch is amazing with Brazilian IPE decking, Andersen doors and WeatherMaster film widows for screens. The outside Deck included Trex decking and Vinyl rails. The foreman, Marco, was terrific and worked through some difficult roof problems on our house.

Stacy C. August 30, 2014

Highly Recommend
We used Steadfast to convert our old deck into an enclosed sunroom and couldn’t be happier. Their quality is top notch and they really know what they’re doing. I would highly recommend them…you won’t be disappointed.

Wendy V. December 6, 2013

Built a Solid, Attractive Deck
We’re pleased with the deck Steadfast built for us. Their price was competitive, they built a solid, attractive deck, and they were responsive to our requests for follow-on adjustments. We’ve received positive feedback from our neighbors on its appearance and would recommend them to others.

James R. October 10, 2013